Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Like A Goat Or Somethin'

I'm home for lunch. (Big sigh of relief.) I had a slice of left over pizza, a chunk of pineapple, a couple wheat thins with cream cheese, one pistachio, a handful of pringles....

I've got an extreme - EXTREME, PEOPLE - case of the munchies.

I'm like a goat or somethin'!!

I'm pretty sure I'll eat anything!!

Even your plaid, button-up shirt. (Cause that sounds like something a goat would eat.)

This is a very unhealthy thing that's happening inside me right now. I'm not even hungry! I just wanna chew on something. Preferably something salty.

The munchies is unhealthy. Guess what else is unhealthy. Being a Debbie Downer. I should say a positive thing..

Positive thing: Yesterday, I went to the gym and biked 10 miles.

(Big smiles.)

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Upset

There's this show I started watching. Maybe you've heard of it - The Academy Awards.

Anywho.

I've been watching it with one win in mind.

I just want Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 to win an Oscar.

I'm not a very demanding person... But if Harry Potter loses to Hugo one more time...

I'm going to lose it.

LOSE IT, PEOPLE!

Is it so much to ask for one award? Yes. Apparently it is.

(The show isn't over yet, there's still hope. I guess. But I'm really done waiting.)

Friday, February 24, 2012

The Kid Is Growing Up

It's Friday.

(I hope you all know that I'll most likely be sleeping on the floor with the little brother again.)

Anywho.. I come home from hanging with some friends - it was loads of fun - and Trent opens the door. This was to be expected. I head inside and he is so excited to tell me what movie he's watching. I was thinking Spongebob or something. No.

He's watching Batman.

Batman Begins.

Uhh.. Maybe it's just me, but I'm a little concerned here. We're talking about my baby brother here!!

I'm so torn. Torn about feeling old - because I'm not.. - and torn that the little guy is not a little guy anymore.

I think I will suggest we watch some Spongebob and sleep on the floor...

Dear World Wide Web,

Sometimes I get self conscious.

That's all.

Sincerely,

a real self conscious kiddo

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Yes, I Have a Bed.


It's true, I have a bed.

I love that guy.

But last night I didn't sleep in my bed. Would you like to know where I slept?

A tent.

In our family room.

Guess what. Sleeping in a tent in your family room on top of wood floor is basically the same thing as sleeping on a wood floor. BUT!! My darling little brother wanted to sleep in a tent and no one else would sleep in there with him.


Let's back up.

Trent always wants to sleep in the family room room. Like, every weekend he is begging the family to stay up and watch movies and sleep on the couches which is beyond me because everyone of us have beds, but whatever. Anywho! No one likes to sleep downstairs except for that guy. I feel so bad!!! I don't want to leave him down there all alone.. And he gets so upset when we don't want to sleep on hard floors or too-short couches.
I'm always the one to sleep downstairs. This means:

My back always hurts, my neck is always kinked and I wake up grumpy as a crab.

WHAT I'M TRYING TO SAY IS I'm kind of a good sister.

That didn't get a good nights rest because she slept in a tent.
(The hideous picture above was taken after we woke up.)