Saturday, March 31, 2012

Mr. Weasley

I got a fish yesterday.

My good friend and I were bored out of our brains so this is what we did:

  • Went to the library
  • On Fridays, the library closes at 6
  • Really sad in the library parking lot
  • Went to Dairy Queen and we both got a Star Kiss
  • The Star Kisses went up from just one $1 to $1.19
  • Who controls these prices?!
  • I had to give the lady mostly change.
  • Eating our Star Kisses
  • Decide to go to PetSmart
  • Saw a really, really cute great dane puppy
  • She was the size of a small lab
  • A big puppy
  • Head on back to the back of the store
  • Immediately see the fish I want
  • Employees are busy with people looking at a hampster that probably aren't even going to buy a hampster
  • I can't see my fish anymore!!
  • Found my fish again
  • Lady finally comes to help us
  • Can't find my fish
  • Settle with a white fish with an orange stripe on it's head and some black on his fins
  • Pick up another friend
  • Come home
  • Named him Mr. Weasley
  • (because of the red stripe on his head)

Sunday, March 25, 2012

WETTING MYSELF

Wanna know why I am wetting myself?

BECAUSE MY DARLING BROTHER COMES HOME IN 10 DAYS!!!!

The sweet thing has been on an LDS mission for 2 freakin' years and he is finally coming HOME!!

I can hardly sleep. I can hardly eat. I can hardly concentrate on anything besides this boy!!!
(Actually, I've been sleeping like a baby and eating quite well. The concentration part is the only truth alive in that sentence.)

When he comes home, I'm gonna hug him so tight his heart will stop. And then, I will revive him and carry him home and never let him leave my sight!! We will watch Seinfeld, make eggs, sleep in awkward positions, and have a fabulous time!! The both of us will be so happy.

SO HAPPY.

I seriously can't wait for him to come home. It's been so long and I miss him so much. I'm glad he went, but now is a good time to come home. :)

Let's all shout a few "Hip-Hip-Hoorays!" for his return!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!
HIP HIP HOORAY!!
HIP HIP HOORAY!!
HIP HIP HURRY HOME!!!

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

That Damn Fruit Game

Ever played it?

It's called Fruit Ninja.

It's ruining my life.

My darling friend has an iPad and I like to play on that thing. She has a game: Fruit Ninja. It's a pretty popular game. I'm sure you've heard of it.

Anywho.

I play this game like there it's going out of style. But..

I SUCK AT IT.

This is not okay. I am a very frustrated being right now. My older brother was last to get the high score and I can't beat it for the life of me. FOR THE LIFE OF ME, PEOPLE!! I'm so upset.. I think to myself, "take deep breaths, darling child. Everything is going to be okay." But this is what actually ends up happening.

"OH MY GOSH I CAN'T DO THIS I'M GOING TO SCREAM!!!!!"

That's usually when I start screaming.

I can't beat the stupid high score, but it's okay. That doesn't define me. I am a lovable, capable young woman. And that damn fruit game can go to Hell.

Monday, March 5, 2012

My Nightly Routine:

EVERY MORNING
(emphasis on 'every morning')

I wake up every morning at 3:00 A.M.

This just boggles my brain.

I wake up every morning at 3:00 A.M. I roll over to look at my clock and every time! it's the same time. Again, this just boggles my brain. So, I'm laying in my bed. It's dark. I'm tired. And I have to pee.

Bad.

I'm too tired to go pee. IT'S 3:00 IN THE MORNING, PEOPLE!! So I just lay there, holding my bladder full of pee. It's one of those things where I think I can just hold it until morning, but no. I have to go now. It's usually a half hour later that I am absolutely bursting and I throw myself out of bed and make a mad dash to the bathroom.

Relief.

Why do I do this?

Because I'm a crazy person.

That's why.

Sunday, March 4, 2012

I Have An Obsession

Firstly, I would like for all readers to promise not to judge me.

Ok.. Here it goes..

I have an obsession.

With Harry Potter.

I used to watch it every single day, but I have gotten loads better. Keep in mind, this is not a joke. I'm being serious here. I watch one of the movies, (watching the sixth movie right this very second) every day and it's almost as if it's part of my routine.

I know.

I'm the biggest nerd ever.

I just don't know what it is!! There's something so inviting about Harry's scar, the red headed Weasleys, the magic, the suspense!

It's enchanting.

And I am obsessed.

Saturday, March 3, 2012

Way To Go

Biked 12 miles this morning.

Then ate my weight in artichoke dip.

Way to go, Hailey.

Way to go.