Tuesday, August 21, 2012

"Congratulations! You Won!"

This dumb ad on Facebook and now my blog is constantly telling me that "I won."
But don't worry because, "this is not a joke."
Just 'click here' and I will retrieve my prize.
Well then what did I win?
It better be good.
And how come I'm the 100,000th visitor every two minutes? Is this possible? No. It's not. Because this is a scam and is ruining the fun of surfing the web.
So annoying.

Saturday, August 18, 2012

Thursday, June 7, 2012

Good Mourning

(did you catch my title? good mourning)


Anyways.

My chickens have killed each other.  Out of five, there are only two left.

I'm concerned.
I'm sad.
I'm alarmed.
I'm depressed.
I'm angry.

I don't know why this is happening, but I don't like it.

Tuesday, May 29, 2012

"Manure Is Magnificent"



My mom just got this magazine so we can read up on how to raise a chicken properly.

Be still my heart.

Monday, May 28, 2012

Haha

I had a dream that everyone commented on my blog posts and I had like, a million views.

*this was a real dream*

My priorities are out of order.

Saturday, May 19, 2012

I'm Obsessed and I Know It

I've fallen back into my Harry Potter obsession.

I don't know what happened.

I'm not sure what to say.

All I know is that I've watched Harry Potter five times in the last three days.

*sigh*

I Have Five Chickens


FYI: Chickens smell really, really awful.

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

My Babies

I got two chickens.

They are my everything.


The yellow one is Chicken, and the black one is Cluck Cluck.

*sigh*

Saturday, May 12, 2012

Brilliance


This band is the greatest thing that has ever happened to me.

Period.



Thursday, May 10, 2012

Questionable

This morning someone told me - via text - that laughter is the best medicine.

I thought to myself, "that's questionable."

I replied with the following: "A really good medication is the best medicine."

But I guess laughter helps too.

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

It's A Big Deal

I decided I'm going to start selling my paintings.

*gasp*

I prob'ly won't sell anything, but I'm gonna try.

Whoop!

Darlingest Thing Ever

I just got home from the gym and I saw the cutest thing.

There was this little old man next to me, very little and very old, and he is biking. (I'm at the gym, so props to me) Anywho, he's biking away and he keeps waving towards someone in the pool down below us.  I kept trying to see who he was waving at and then I saw this little old lady, very little and very old, in the pool in her aerobics class.  They kept waving at each other and he watched her the whole time he was biking.

It was so darling I had to hold back tears!  
I hope that someday my hubby loves me that much.

Thursday, May 3, 2012

Selah Sue - Raggamuffin

Today I:


  • Ate breakfast
  • Showered
  • Said my prayers
  • Made my bed
  • Brushed my teeth
  • Finished my packets! Yay!
  • Watched Harry Potter and the Sorcerers Stone
  • Painted
  • Painted a lot
  • Went to a friends house
  • Watched the news
  • Ate lunch with my brother
  • Went back to friends house
  • Watched him clean out his fish pond and didn't even help
  • Laid in his hammock
  • Came home
  • Painted
  • Laid on floor
  • Facebook-ed
  • Farmville-ed

I am now blogging

I've had a busy day.

Wednesday, April 18, 2012

A Poop Kind of Morning

'Nough Said.

But not really. That was a joke.

I'm having a bad morning - And I Don't Care Who Knows It!!

*sigh*


Tuesday, April 17, 2012

Today I Like To Do The Following:

  • Sleep
  • Paint
  • Sleep
  • Watch Harry Potter (watching it right now)
  • Listen to music
  • Change into my sweats
  • Sleep

Sunday, April 15, 2012

Friday, April 13, 2012

Goodmorning!

I got to sleep in!

*Big toothy smile*

I'm in an awesome mood and could give all the garbage in the world a large hug. All those that I see today are in danger of being hugged by myself.

Watch out, world.

I'M HAPPY.

Tuesday, April 10, 2012

Imagine Dragons "It's Time"


It's Time - Imagine Dragons

Tragedy Has Struck

Went to clean my fish's bowl,

He was floating at the top.

At first I thought he was a silly soul,

only joking and would soon stop.

After a few moments,

I realized what had happened.

I would soon be burying him by the fence

In our back hard, as it was now the end.

Holding back tears

Of a young girl's love,

For a fish that was only like 13 cents so I decided to flush him down the toilet cause that would be easier than making a big fuss and burying him outside.

Rest in peace, Mr. Weasley!!

Monday, April 9, 2012

Bluhhh

I have a doctors appointment in an hour. (exactly)

I'm not really in the mood to going, but who is? No one ever wants to go to the doctor because it's lame and stupid and a big waste of time.

None of the above is true, that's just how I feel about it right now.

Instead of going to see my doctor, I would like to do the following:

  • Lay in the neighbor's hammock
  • Sleep in my bed
  • Paint
  • Play my guitar until my fingers are numb
  • Text my buddies
  • Get a Star Kiss from Dairy Queen
  • Drive around and listen to 90.9
So there you go.

Also, I need to clean out Mr. Weasley's fish bowl.

That's all.

Goodbye, My Lover - Goodbye, My Friend

Spring Break is over.

*crying* *screaming* *throwing plates* *ripping my hair out* *sucking thumb in a fetal position* *gnashing of teeth* *burning my backpack*

That's how I feel about school.

Saturday, March 31, 2012

Mr. Weasley

I got a fish yesterday.

My good friend and I were bored out of our brains so this is what we did:

  • Went to the library
  • On Fridays, the library closes at 6
  • Really sad in the library parking lot
  • Went to Dairy Queen and we both got a Star Kiss
  • The Star Kisses went up from just one $1 to $1.19
  • Who controls these prices?!
  • I had to give the lady mostly change.
  • Eating our Star Kisses
  • Decide to go to PetSmart
  • Saw a really, really cute great dane puppy
  • She was the size of a small lab
  • A big puppy
  • Head on back to the back of the store
  • Immediately see the fish I want
  • Employees are busy with people looking at a hampster that probably aren't even going to buy a hampster
  • I can't see my fish anymore!!
  • Found my fish again
  • Lady finally comes to help us
  • Can't find my fish
  • Settle with a white fish with an orange stripe on it's head and some black on his fins
  • Pick up another friend
  • Come home
  • Named him Mr. Weasley
  • (because of the red stripe on his head)

Sunday, March 25, 2012

WETTING MYSELF

Wanna know why I am wetting myself?

BECAUSE MY DARLING BROTHER COMES HOME IN 10 DAYS!!!!

The sweet thing has been on an LDS mission for 2 freakin' years and he is finally coming HOME!!

I can hardly sleep. I can hardly eat. I can hardly concentrate on anything besides this boy!!!
(Actually, I've been sleeping like a baby and eating quite well. The concentration part is the only truth alive in that sentence.)

When he comes home, I'm gonna hug him so tight his heart will stop. And then, I will revive him and carry him home and never let him leave my sight!! We will watch Seinfeld, make eggs, sleep in awkward positions, and have a fabulous time!! The both of us will be so happy.

SO HAPPY.

I seriously can't wait for him to come home. It's been so long and I miss him so much. I'm glad he went, but now is a good time to come home. :)

Let's all shout a few "Hip-Hip-Hoorays!" for his return!

HIP HIP HOORAY!!
HIP HIP HOORAY!!
HIP HIP HOORAY!!
HIP HIP HURRY HOME!!!

Tuesday, March 6, 2012

That Damn Fruit Game

Ever played it?

It's called Fruit Ninja.

It's ruining my life.

My darling friend has an iPad and I like to play on that thing. She has a game: Fruit Ninja. It's a pretty popular game. I'm sure you've heard of it.

Anywho.

I play this game like there it's going out of style. But..

I SUCK AT IT.

This is not okay. I am a very frustrated being right now. My older brother was last to get the high score and I can't beat it for the life of me. FOR THE LIFE OF ME, PEOPLE!! I'm so upset.. I think to myself, "take deep breaths, darling child. Everything is going to be okay." But this is what actually ends up happening.

"OH MY GOSH I CAN'T DO THIS I'M GOING TO SCREAM!!!!!"

That's usually when I start screaming.

I can't beat the stupid high score, but it's okay. That doesn't define me. I am a lovable, capable young woman. And that damn fruit game can go to Hell.

Monday, March 5, 2012

My Nightly Routine:

EVERY MORNING
(emphasis on 'every morning')

I wake up every morning at 3:00 A.M.

This just boggles my brain.

I wake up every morning at 3:00 A.M. I roll over to look at my clock and every time! it's the same time. Again, this just boggles my brain. So, I'm laying in my bed. It's dark. I'm tired. And I have to pee.

Bad.

I'm too tired to go pee. IT'S 3:00 IN THE MORNING, PEOPLE!! So I just lay there, holding my bladder full of pee. It's one of those things where I think I can just hold it until morning, but no. I have to go now. It's usually a half hour later that I am absolutely bursting and I throw myself out of bed and make a mad dash to the bathroom.

Relief.

Why do I do this?

Because I'm a crazy person.

That's why.

Sunday, March 4, 2012

I Have An Obsession

Firstly, I would like for all readers to promise not to judge me.

Ok.. Here it goes..

I have an obsession.

With Harry Potter.

I used to watch it every single day, but I have gotten loads better. Keep in mind, this is not a joke. I'm being serious here. I watch one of the movies, (watching the sixth movie right this very second) every day and it's almost as if it's part of my routine.

I know.

I'm the biggest nerd ever.

I just don't know what it is!! There's something so inviting about Harry's scar, the red headed Weasleys, the magic, the suspense!

It's enchanting.

And I am obsessed.

Saturday, March 3, 2012

Way To Go

Biked 12 miles this morning.

Then ate my weight in artichoke dip.

Way to go, Hailey.

Way to go.

Wednesday, February 29, 2012

Like A Goat Or Somethin'

I'm home for lunch. (Big sigh of relief.) I had a slice of left over pizza, a chunk of pineapple, a couple wheat thins with cream cheese, one pistachio, a handful of pringles....

I've got an extreme - EXTREME, PEOPLE - case of the munchies.

I'm like a goat or somethin'!!

I'm pretty sure I'll eat anything!!

Even your plaid, button-up shirt. (Cause that sounds like something a goat would eat.)

This is a very unhealthy thing that's happening inside me right now. I'm not even hungry! I just wanna chew on something. Preferably something salty.

The munchies is unhealthy. Guess what else is unhealthy. Being a Debbie Downer. I should say a positive thing..

Positive thing: Yesterday, I went to the gym and biked 10 miles.

(Big smiles.)

Sunday, February 26, 2012

Upset

There's this show I started watching. Maybe you've heard of it - The Academy Awards.

Anywho.

I've been watching it with one win in mind.

I just want Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 to win an Oscar.

I'm not a very demanding person... But if Harry Potter loses to Hugo one more time...

I'm going to lose it.

LOSE IT, PEOPLE!

Is it so much to ask for one award? Yes. Apparently it is.

(The show isn't over yet, there's still hope. I guess. But I'm really done waiting.)

Friday, February 24, 2012

The Kid Is Growing Up

It's Friday.

(I hope you all know that I'll most likely be sleeping on the floor with the little brother again.)

Anywho.. I come home from hanging with some friends - it was loads of fun - and Trent opens the door. This was to be expected. I head inside and he is so excited to tell me what movie he's watching. I was thinking Spongebob or something. No.

He's watching Batman.

Batman Begins.

Uhh.. Maybe it's just me, but I'm a little concerned here. We're talking about my baby brother here!!

I'm so torn. Torn about feeling old - because I'm not.. - and torn that the little guy is not a little guy anymore.

I think I will suggest we watch some Spongebob and sleep on the floor...

Dear World Wide Web,

Sometimes I get self conscious.

That's all.

Sincerely,

a real self conscious kiddo

Saturday, February 11, 2012

Yes, I Have a Bed.


It's true, I have a bed.

I love that guy.

But last night I didn't sleep in my bed. Would you like to know where I slept?

A tent.

In our family room.

Guess what. Sleeping in a tent in your family room on top of wood floor is basically the same thing as sleeping on a wood floor. BUT!! My darling little brother wanted to sleep in a tent and no one else would sleep in there with him.


Let's back up.

Trent always wants to sleep in the family room room. Like, every weekend he is begging the family to stay up and watch movies and sleep on the couches which is beyond me because everyone of us have beds, but whatever. Anywho! No one likes to sleep downstairs except for that guy. I feel so bad!!! I don't want to leave him down there all alone.. And he gets so upset when we don't want to sleep on hard floors or too-short couches.
I'm always the one to sleep downstairs. This means:

My back always hurts, my neck is always kinked and I wake up grumpy as a crab.

WHAT I'M TRYING TO SAY IS I'm kind of a good sister.

That didn't get a good nights rest because she slept in a tent.
(The hideous picture above was taken after we woke up.)

Tuesday, January 24, 2012

I'm Not Cool

Everyone has a stupid iPhone.

It's rude, actually.

I mean, how dare you enjoy a smart phone while I have a lame old phone?!

You guys make me sick.

I hope you drop your dumb phone in the toilet...

Sunday, January 22, 2012

I Support Global Warming

Yesterday was the most beautiful day ever. It was raining and it was green/brown/grey and that is my favorite kind of day. I love the rain. I love being able to wear a sweatshirt in the rain. It's the best!!

And then...

I look out the window two minutes later and there's 10 feet of snow outside!! TEN FEET, PEOPLE.
(Actually, it was just an inch or two. But just the same, there was snow out there.) Snow was falling and so were my spirits.

I don't like snow.

Snow is like a bad haircut: Once they start cutting, you can't say that you don't like it that way because that's terribly rude. And then it looks bad and you have to wait a month -- heaven forbid you have to wait any longer -- for it to grow back out and then look kinda normal.
Snow falls and you can't even make it stop. Then you have to wait a month --heaven forbid you have to wait any longer -- for it to melt.

UGH.

I support global warming. Right now, nothing sounds more delicious than an overheated planet.

Friday, January 20, 2012

I'm A Lame Guy

I don't blog anymore.

(That was a dumb thing to say, but it had to be said.)

I just had this sudden desire to graduate high school and so i decided to take a break and focus on things like homework and other virtual things like Farmville.

And guess what. You can make fun of me for playing Farmville and I really wont even care cause that's how much I LOVE it.

But what I'm trying to say is: I'm a lame guy. I fell out of the blogging world but I am so bored at the moment that I want back in!! Will you accept me? Of course you will.

Thank you and goodnight.